Writebrainit

May 11, 2010

Way, Way too long

Filed under: Uncategorized — writebrainit @ 12:25 am

I am going to try and get back in the habit of blogging. Not that it justifies it or anything, but life has been a little busy – and it doesn’t seem to want to settle down for awhile, but it’s all good. Seems to be the right direction for me at this stage of my life. Back in September – about the time I wrote my last blog – I had an opportunity for a new job at a different business. It all happened very quickly and I was excited. I had been with my previous company for about 7 years and had been very unhappy the majority of the time I was there – I enjoyed the job I did, the families I worked with and the changes I helped to bring in their lives – but I had a terrible boss. She made work completely miserable and it was so past the time of my needing to leave.

This opportunity came fast, was a bit of a cut in my salary – but not as much when you consider more pto’s and free insurance.  The ironic thing is that one of the reasons I wanted to leave the other business was the lack of time I had for myself and my writing and here I am in a job which appears to occupy more of my time – yet I am so much happier – it’s a great environment and so much more supportive. I am still learning and finding more time for myself – but I keep telling myself, get to where it becomes a little more second nature – and I will be good. I have more changes, but am not wanting to go into those at this point.

Right now, I am working on a screenplay (my first) and a new thriller – I am not sure if it is a short or a novel at this point, I think I will have to let the story tell itself.

2 Comments »

  1. Does the thriller take place in a monastery?

    Comment by Anonymous — May 17, 2010 @ 11:00 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

