Writebrainit

May 4, 2009

What’s going on?

Filed under: Uncategorized — writebrainit @ 4:33 pm

I have been wondering what is going on – my writing and focusing on it, have not been up to par were. I am a little disappointed in myself. I think the job I get paid to do has been occupying so many of my thoughts and so much of my time, that I have just felt a little beat up – so it has hindered my enthusiasm to write. I did work on the house some this week, but in the back of my mind I kept thinking I should work on my writing room – yet there was a part of me that said, ‘no, first make the house livable – then the writing room can be your reward.’

hmmmm….

Today I decided that’s not cool – writing room first – the rest of the house later. Tonight I am going to spend at least 1/2 hour rearranging it and making it more of an office so I can sit down and do some work up there – the dining room has a great computer/desk set-up but it is also right in sight of the television – time to batton down the hatches focus. This fool needs to write.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

