Writebrainit

April 19, 2009

Book Review – On Writing

Filed under: Uncategorized — writebrainit @ 10:42 pm
Tags:

On Writing On Writing by Stephen King

My review


rating: 5 of 5 stars
Stephen King proves his genius in this book on writing. I have to admit that I tried reading it a few months ago (actually listening to it on tape) and it was so much history of his writing, that it wasn’t grabbing me. Then as I was watching other blogs – they occasionally note books on writing which are in their top favorites and King’s was coming up over and over, so I gave it another shot. The book is two-fold. The first half deals with his journey into writing and the second half is the nuts and bolts – or the toolbox as he refers to it, of writing. It was pure genius. I was validated in my own writing style, direction and the things I have learned. Plus, I was motivated to do more. I found this very helpful and have a feeling it will probably be one of the books which I will read again, very soon.

View all my reviews.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

