Writebrainit

November 18, 2008

Joe Hill, Neil Gaiman, Robert McCammon

Filed under: Uncategorized — writebrainit @ 12:24 am

I am focusing on reading these three authors right now. Well, I finished Joe Hill‘s Locke and Key this evening and loved it. I am expecting and hoping for more. I have to admit that I am new to the whole graphic novel thing, but could easily become a fan of them. The artwork is amazing and the story the same. I love that it is obvious that there will be more. Thank you, Joe Hill.

locke-and-key

I have been listening to Neil Gaiman‘s The Graveyard Book – another one of his horror stories that is written mostly for the younger crowd. It is amazing, I love these characters and the story. I am really hoping that we do not have to wait long to see this one on screen. I highly recommend this book.the-graveyard-book

And finally, I am still reading Robert McCammon’s Boy’s Life. I am about halfway through the book and there is so much going on. I am not completely aware of when we are going to get back to what I think the mystery of the story is about, but it is coming. The way this man writes has blown me away. There are a couple of scenes which have taken me to my own childhood and made me wish not just the imagination we have as children but the belief and faith in our imagination that we had.

boys-life

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

