Writebrainit

October 27, 2008

LOST In SELF

Filed under: time,writing — writebrainit @ 11:41 am

I didn’t get around to posting last week because i have been Lost in SELF – I love that phrase for when I am feeling selfish. I think I learned it from a friend of mine who is in the AA program and runs groups – I don’t know if it is an AA phrase or not, but it sure says a lot in a few short words.

I am hoping to get back on track here soon. My writing has suffered, but not in the way that I can’t or I am blocked, I have just had such limited time this month that it has pulled me back from the writing. The struggle there is that I chose to take on a part time job for this month and have truly enjoyed it. Another struggle is that I tend to be a person that finds a story in anything, and I had not done so since working there. This weekend though when driving to and from I did have some twinkles of creativity though, so now I need to just get the ideas down on the paper.

Yesterday I was really attending this pity party (and yes I was the only one in attendance), but I am hoping to be able to turn it into something that works with my writing. Last night when I was thinking (okay stuck in focusing on it), I was trying to figure out, ‘how do I work this into my writing?’ I am still not sure, but at least I am moving in the ‘write’ direction.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

