Writebrainit

July 29, 2008

The Niabrara

Filed under: Nebraska,relaxing,Smith Falls,the Niabrara,tubing,vacation,waterfalls — writebrainit @ 12:47 am

This weekend was full of fun. I went with two of my sisters and one of their groups of friends down the Niabrara – which first of all, if you have never gotten to experience the beauty of it, you should. And second of all, it is just a nice relaxing time – spending 8 hours floating down a river on a tube, drink in one hand, and stopping to explore waterfalls. The Niabrara boasts the largest waterfall in Nebraska – Smith Falls – again worth the trip, if you haven’t yet been.

I had my link to the slide.com pics here so you could just watch them on my blog – but it seemed they were slowing down my system, so I don’t know what they were doing to other systems. I think I will instead just hyper-link it so you can see my Niabrara pics by clicking HERE.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

